Pippa Alice

A little craft diary

buttons 20 March, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — pippaalice @ 12:19 pm

buttons

 

I am currently quite obsessed with buttons. My mother, like many mothers had a button box full of various buttons and I found it quite inexplicably exciting to sort through. I was never the greatest at sewing so I never used the buttons for anything other than inspiration but I still feel the same excitement whenever I see a button box.

 

This fabric button with metal rivets makes me feel really inspired and happy. Inspired to do what I haven’t a clue. I came up with an amazing idea for a short story this morning but have promptly forgotten it! This is why I have been trying to remember to use my notebook dammit!

 

Leave a Reply

