Pippa Alice

A little craft diary

linkspams x2 24 September, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — pippaalice @ 1:09 pm

Some links:

This article from Etsy UK on women having it all is very interesting. I think there are two issues here, one that the work/life balance in the UK is massively out of whack and that our businesses are very against flexible working, even more so for men; and two that women are usually primary caregivers for children. I have a lot to say on lifestyle pr0n/guilt and craft and women but I’ll leave that for another day.
Related to my earlier post on the Japanese customs mascot, there is now a whole book dedicated to Japanese mascots. I especially love Vic.

I am trying to update a little more often!

 

Leave a Reply

