Pippa Alice

A little craft diary

Many things! 1 April, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — pippaalice @ 11:52 am

I haven’t stopped updating this, just a bit busy at the moment. Here’s a ‘what I’ve been up to’ update.

1/ I’ve sorted out my online portfolio. Have a look here

I’m working on a downloadable (and free! Woo!) jointed paper doll as an Easter gift to my readers. Here’s a sneak preview. She needs a tiny bit of work and I managed to put her legs too far up so she looks a bit short!

Jointed paper doll

There are some more pics on my flickr

Am also making another jointed doll. She needs a new right arm (I broke her hand!!) and painted/varnished limbs. PLUS clothes. But you get the idea.

Art doll face

DSC01950

I’m also making some little mittens to go with this beret I knitted:

DSC01945
Here is some lovely picspam with links for where they came from (click on the pics):

No face cosplay

No face cosplay

The tiniest Harley Quinn dress up.

Tiny Harley Quinn

Cute magical science kittens. Pretty much made me die of cute.

Tiny science kitty

I’ve also been charity shop shopping:

DSC01937

Vintage buttons

DSC01941

DSC01940

Little vintage owl

Vintage brooches

 

Leave a Reply

