Pippa Alice

A little craft diary

2 August, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — pippaalice @ 4:53 pm

Some lovely things:

1/ Draw bunnies

2/ I’ve just enrolled at Birkbeck University to study an MA in Classical Civilisations

3/ I worked on some dolls recently and here they are all finished. Sadly they haven’t photographed well and look a bit blotchy but you get the idea.

DSC02058

DSC02056

4/ I will be at the Fox and Firkin in Lewisham from 12 on Sunday selling Pippa Alice things. I hope you can join me. I’ll have some bookmarks and a few new things

5/ I have a new doll. She’s a Maybe Phoebe Neo Blythe. She has translucent skin which is weird but also beautiful. I made her a shawl.

DSC02016

DSC02034

6/ I went to see Arrietty at the weekend. I love Studio Ghibli. ❤

7/ Elephants sa Hi!

elephants2

8/ I recently purchased one of these:

<

If you are a friend expect eye-hurtingly tiny letters through your doors soon.

9/ I’ve found a place that will print plastic charms with my designs on so expect some necklaces in the shop somewhen soon

10/ The ASOS Curve sale. So many pretty dresses.

11/ I have had some fun with poster paint pens on my kitchen wall. The flowers are now filled in. The mosaic has googly eyes. It’s very authenticly Roman.

DSC01998

DSC02004

12/ My Mum bought me a new old camera. I have filled it with some 120 film and will let you know if I get any nice looking pictures

DSC01992

 

Leave a Reply

